Metadata based validation with JSF

Apache Myfaces Extensions Validator (ExtVal) provides a well established framework to validate user input based on metadata. The main features of ExtVal include

  • Extensible and adaptable platform for JSF based validation
  • Validation based on JPA annotations
  • Cross-component validation
  • Client-side validation support (based on metadata)
  • Dependency injection support
  • Validation exception interception
  • Bean-validation (JSR 303) integration
  • Zero configuration (just optional)

MyFaces ExtVal Support

We provide professional support for the use of ExtVal in your company. Besides support via email and phone also on-site support is possible, if required. This assisstance is additional to the Open Source typical support provided via mailinglists and community.
Further Information regarding our Support

MyFaces ExtVal Training

In a 2-day training you learn to successfully use all aspects of MyFaces ExtVal. Furthermore you gain inside information on the concepts of ExtVal and how these can be used and adapted to meet your validation requirements.
Further information and trainings schedule

Bean-Validation (JSR 303) Training

In addition to the MyFaces ExtVal training we provide training on Bean-Validation (JSR-303). Besides the concepts of Bean-Validation you learn how Bean-Validation Constraints can be used via ExtVal within a JSF application. Furthermore you gain insight on the additional functionality provided by Bean-Validation Integration of ExtVal.

Consulting

We provide support on the successful use of ExtVal within your application. Consulting takes place on site. We guarantee that the consulting is done via a member of the MyFaces Contributors team. On agreement even the project lead of MyFaces ExtVal is available for your assistance.
Contact us.

Development

If desired we provide ExtVal-Add-ons or help on the implementation of your validation concepts. Through our membership in the Apache MyFaces community even the opportunity to integrate your adaption requests within the Ext-Val framework is possible.
Contact us.

Metadaten basierte Validierung mit JSF

MyFaces ExtVal ist eine praxiserprobte Validierungsplattform für Metadaten basierte JSF-Validierung. ExtVal bietet fortschrittliche Konzepte für JSF-Validierung, welche bisher kaum bis gar nicht verfügbar waren. Hierzu zählen unter anderem:

  • Erweiterbare und anpassbare Plattform für JSF basierte Validierung
  • Transparente JPA 1.0+ basierte Validierung
  • Komponentenübergreifende Validierung
  • Validierung auf Benutzerseite (basierend auf Metadaten))
  • Dependency Injection Support - Bedingte Validierung
  • Validation exception interception
  • Bean-validation (JSR 303) integration
  • Zero configuration (just optional)

MyFaces ExtVal Support

Für den Einsatz von ExtVal in Ihrem Unternehmen bieten wir Ihnen professionellen Support. Dieser Support erfolgt per e-Mail oder Telefon, kann aber auch On-Site erfolgen, wenn das für die Lösung des Problems notwendig ist. Dieser Support erfolgt zusätzlich zum Support, den Sie, wie bei einem Open Source Projekt üblich, über Mailinglisten und die Benutzergemeinschaft erhalten.
Weitere Informationen über unser Supportangebot.

MyFaces ExtVal Schulung

In einem 2-tägigen Schulungsprogramm lernen Sie sämtliche Mechanismen von MyFaces ExtVal erfolgreich einzusetzen. Außerdem erhalten Sie Insider-Informationen über sämtliche Konzepte von ExtVal und wie Sie diese für eigene Validierungskonzepte verwenden und erweitern können.
Weitere Informationen zu unseren Schulungen.

Bean-Validation (JSR 303) Schulung

Zusätzlich zur MyFaces ExtVal Schulung bieten wir eine Schulung zu Bean-Validation (JSR 303). Neben den Konzepten von Bean-Validation lernen Sie, wie Bean-Validation (JSR 303) Constraints mit Hilfe von ExtVal für jede JSF Version zur Verfügung stehen. Erfahren Sie außerdem welche Zusatzfunktionalitäten die Bean-Validation Integration von ExtVal bietet.

Consulting

Wir helfen Ihnen beim Einsatz von ExtVal in Ihren Applikationen. Consulting wird von uns bei Ihnen vor Ort geleistet. Nach vorheriger Vereinbarung steht Ihnen sogar der Project Lead von MyFaces ExtVal zur Verfügung. Anderenfalls wird von uns garantiert, dass ein anderes Mitglied der MyFaces Contributormannschaft diese Consultingleistung durchführt.
Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Development

Wir entwickeln für Sie ExtVal-Add-ons oder helfen Ihnen Ihr Validierungskonzept mit Hilfe von ExtVal erfolgreich umzusetzen. Wir bieten Ihnen durch unsere Mitgliedschaft in der Apache MyFaces Entwicklermannschaft die Möglichkeit Ihre Änderungswünsche ins Framework einfließen zu lassen.
Kontaktieren Sie uns.