Company

IRIAN Solutions is a company specialized in business applications. Our employees from locations in Austria, Germany and Romania are highly motivated and skilled software developers. "IRIANis" know the state-of-the-art technology by heart, write books and articles, train clients, and engage as regular speakers on international conferences. We are steadily aiming at satisfied customers and optimal services. This is shown by loyal clients and a continuously growing customer base.

Innovative solutions

IRIAN develops innovative solutions, usually web-applications, for small to large enterprises, using either JavaServer Faces or a host of other innovative, new web technologies and web-frameworks. Examples for such technologies are Ruby on Rails, the Dojo Toolkit or the Google Webtoolkit. IRIAN is also venturing into the field of Web 2.0 applications, both with Apache MyFaces and certain other IRIAN products, e.g our online mind-mapping tool named mind42.com.

Early JSF adopter

We are among the very first users of JSF (JavaServer Faces). This is not an accident, provided the fact that  the two founders of the open source project "Apache MyFaces" are employees of IRIAN Solutions. Our customers benefit from professional training, consulting and development and are able to implement their applications successfully.

Conferences

Our staff members present Apache MyFaces, JSF, Ruby on Rails, Google Webtoolkit and other web-related technologies on international software conferences like the JAX, JavaOne, ApacheCon Europe, US and Asia or the Java-Polis-Conference.

We also host the ConFESS, an international conference on JSF, Java and web technologies that takes place in several locations in Austria. We also sponsor the EJUG, the enterprise Java user group Austria, and are an active member of the association.


Books

In the years 2006 to 2010 several books were published, co-authored by IRIAN staff members, one on Ruby on Rails, another one on JSF and in 2010 a book on the brand new technology JSF 2.0.


Awards

2006 IRIAN won the CONSTANTINUS-Award in the category Open-Source – awarded by the Austrian Chamber of Commerce for the project RCMS (Reusable Case Management System), which was realized for the New York Department of Correction. In addition IRIAN was awarded the second prize in the category "international" and the third prize in the category "start-ups".

Customers

Our customers are companies in varying economic branches, but especially banks and insurances. Clients include companies located in Austria as well as international enterprises and organisations, which use JSF as their preferred standard for developing web-applications. For more details see the complete list of client references

Logos of Irian customers

Some history

IRIAN Solutions GmbH was created in 2005 and is a successor of IRIAN Marinschek & Spiegl O.E.G, founded in 2004. IRIAN has from the beginning been involved in dynamic web-development and modern web-applications, and was the first company to provide a free open-source implementation of the first standard for web-development frameworks worldwide, the JavaServer Faces standard. This implementation of JSF is now hosted at the Apache Software Foundation, the largest open source foundation worldwide, and is named Apache MyFaces.

The name origin

Irian Jaya is - just like Java - an island of Indonesia (eastern part of New Guinea) but is somewhat less dedicated to coffee production. That might be due to the fact that the population density is just 5 persons/kmĀ² - one of the lowest in the world - a lot of space for creativity and new ideas!

Das Unternehmen

IRIAN Solutions ist spezialisiert auf den Bereich Unternehmenssoftware. Unsere Mitarbeiter an den drei Standorten Österreich, Deutschland und Rumänien sind hochmotivierte und qualifizierte Softwareentwickler. "IRIANer" sind auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik, erledigen erfolgreich Kundenprojekte, arbeiten an Open-Source Projekten mit, gestalten Standards, schreiben Bücher über neue Technologien und halten regelmäßig Vorträge auf internationalen Konferenzen. Kundenzufriedenheit und optimale Dienstleistung sind für uns selbstverständlich und zeigen sich durch treue Auftraggeber und eine stetig wachsende Kundenbasis.

Innovative Lösungen

IRIAN entwickelt innovative Lösungen, typischerweise Webanwendungen, für sowohl kleine als auch große Unternehmen. Hierfür kommt entweder JavaServer Faces oder eine andere innovative Technologie zum Einsatz. Beispiele für solche Technologien sind Ruby on Rails oder das Google Webtoolkit. Des Weiteren beschäftigt sich IRIAN mit der Entwicklung von Web 2.0 Anwendungen auf der Basis von Apache MyFaces und den eigenen IRIAN Produkten wie zum Beispiel dem Mindmapping Tool mind42.com.

JSF Experten

Wir setzen eine grosse Anzahl von Technologien ein und zählen zu den weltweit besten JavaServer Faces-Experten. Kein Zufall, sind doch die beiden Gründer des Open-Source-Projekts "Apache MyFaces" Mitarbeiter von IRIAN Solutions. Ob Training, Beratung oder Entwicklung, zahlreiche Kunden profitieren von unserem Expertenwissen und können dadurch ihre Lösungen erfolgreich umsetzen.

Konferenzen

Mitarbeiter der IRIAN präsentieren Apache MyFaces, JSF, Ruby on Rails, das Google Webtoolkit und andere web-orientierte Technologien auf internationalen Konferenzen, wie der JAX, JavaOne, ApacheCon Europe, US und Asia oder der Java-Polis-Conference.

Wir veranstalten jährlich die ConFESS, eine internationale Konferenz über JEE und Web-Technologien.


Bücher

In den Jahren 2006 bis 2010 sind mehrere Bücher erschienen, an denen IRIAN's Mitarbeiter federführend beteiligt waren - in den Themenbereichen Ruby on Rails, JSF1.2 sowie JSF2.0.


Auszeichnungen

In 2006 gewann IRIAN den CONSTANTINUS-Award in der Kategorie Open-Source – ausgeschrieben von der österreichischen Wirtschaftskammer - für das Projekt RCMS (Reusable Case Management System), welches für das New York Department of Correction umgesetzt wurde. Zusätzlich wurde IRIAN mit dem zweiten Platz in der Kategorie "International" und dem dritten Platz in der Kategorie "Start-ups" prämiert.

Kunden

Unsere Kunden und Partner kommen aus vielen Geschäftsfeldern - gemeinsam haben sie das Bedürfnis nach hochprofessionellen Lösungen in der Informationstechnik. Mehr Details finden Sie in der Liste der Kundenreferenzen.

Logos of Irian customers

Geschichte

Die IRIAN Solutions GmbH wurde im Jahr 2005 gegründet und hat ihren Ursprung in der IRIAN Marinschek & Spiegl O.E.G, welche 2004 operativ tätig wurde. IRIAN beschäftigt sich von Beginn an mit der Entwicklung moderner, dynamischer Webanwendungen und war das erste Unternehmen, welches eine freie, auf Open-Source basierende Implementierung des weltweit ersten Standards für Webentwicklungs-Frameworks erstellte. Dieser Standard nennt sich JavaServer Faces und wurde im Java Community Process spezifiziert. Die von der IRIAN Solutions GmbH gegründete JSF-Implementierung wird von der Apache Software Foundation, der weltweit größten Open-Source Vereinigung, unter dem Namen Apache MyFaces gehostet.

Woher kommt der Name Irian?

Irian Jaya ist wie Java eine Insel Indonesiens (östliches Neuguinea), die allerdings etwas weniger der Kaffeeproduktion verschrieben ist. Das liegt vielleicht daran, dass die Bevölkerungsdichte mit 5 EW/km² eine der niedrigsten der Welt ist - viel Raum für Kreativität und neue Ideen...